Quote of the day (#9): Plan in decades, live in days.

As I’m working on my Bachelor’s thesis (well,… reading stuff in order to eventually come up with a functioning proposal), I’ve found a good way to keep me motivated.

For each chapter of scientific (interesting yet sometimes quite complicated) piece of literature I read and understand, I get to read one piece of fun and inspiring online article.

One of those inspiring articles by Nic Haralambous stayed in my mind for a couple of days now – that’s why I’d like to share it with you today. It’s about some simple rules one can comply to in order to possibly live a more relaxed and fulfilled life.

My two favorites are:

Read every day.
Read everything you can.
Don’t just read about things you know about. Read about people. Read people.

and

Be patient. Nothing worth doing is worth doing quickly. Nothing worth building is worth building in a rush. Nothing of value is formed in a minute.
Plan in decades. Think in years. Work in months. Live in days. 

Find the full list on: Matadornetwork.com

Leave a comment