Spread the love

Mother’s Day and Father’s Day have been celebrated for decades. Rather recently, more holidays such as friendship day, teacher appreciation day and national siblings day came along. I personally don’t think to much of those holidays. You’re asking why? Well, simply because I think I shouldn’t need a set date to remind me of displaying gratitude, appreciation and love to those who matter to me – I want to do so every single day.

If you haven’t done so today: Say thank you to your best friend for always having an open ear. Smile at the bus driver. Tell your parents, grandparents, relatives and friends you care about that you do. You never know what life brings along next…

I spent a weekend in Budapest with my parents - I loved it just as much as I love them!

I spent a weekend in Budapest with my parents – I loved it just as much as I love them!

Hi to my family and friends in Hannibal. I miss you and can’t wait to be with you again next spring! Danke Mama und Papa dafür, dass es euch gibt und danke für das schöne Familienwochenende in Budapest! Meine liebe Familie in Deutschland, ihr könnt euch gar nicht vorstellen, wie sehr ich mich darauf freue, bald wieder (zumindest für ein Weilchen) in eurer Nähe zu leben. Ciao Annagret, Gianni e Chiara: io ho amato voi. Danke Rike, Lisa, Jessi, Janni, Aileen, Lea und Kim und all ihr anderen lieben Freunde dafür, dass es euch gibt und ihr es mit mir aushaltet. Thank you to all the great people I met during my Erasmus semster in Debrecen for countless happy memories!

It’s your turn now: Spread the love!

Leave a Reply

