Happy Birthday to Me

I will miss eating my grandpa’s traditional birthday cheesecake today – but I will most certainly spend a great day with my friends in Hungary.

Es kann nichts schiefgehen. Das einzige, was passieren kann, ist, dass die Dinge einen anderen Verlauf nehmen als geplant.” (Stephan Sarek)

Nothing can go wrong. The only thing that could possibly happen is that things take different turns than expected.” (Stephan Sarek)

I don’t know what it is – but special days always make me feel somewhat melancholic. That is why I do not only want to celebrate me turning 22 today but also want to express my gratitude for life. I am incredibly grateful for all the opportunities life has granted me throughout the past year(s), for all the love, support and companionship displayed to me by wonderful people, for countless happy memories, great encounters, and amazing adventures.

Besondere Anlässe stimmen mich immer ein wenig melancholisch. Deshalb möchte ich heute zur Feier des Tages nicht nur feiern, schon seit 22 Jahren durch diese Welt zu hüpfen, sondern der Welt da draußen auch mal wieder sagen, wie dankbar ich für dieses Leben bin, das ich meines nennen darf. Ich bin unendlich dankbar für die Liebe, Unterstützung und Freundschaft all der wundervollen Menschen, die Teil meines Lebens sind, für die Chancen, die ich nutzen konnte, für unzählige schöne Erinnerungen, Begegnungen und Abenteuer. 

One thought on “Happy Birthday to Me

Leave a Reply

