Favorite Places: Taizé

Today, I will simply repin an old post from 2013. It already says it all, but I would like to share my thoughts about this wonderful place once again before I’ll be heading there with my dear friend Simon (whom I met in Taizé when we were about 15, by the way) next Sunday.

0060Taizé is by far one of my favorite places and actually the one I visited most. I somehow lost counting but I guess I have been there about six times, excluding the three european meetings in Rotterdam and Cadelbosco. Taizé is an ecumenical monastic order in Taizé, Burgundy, France close to Dijon.Those who know me in person can probably tell a thing or two about how passionate I can become when talking about my Taizé experiences. It is one of the places that favoured me with the most diverse, stunning, spiritual experiences I have had so far. Did you ever just sit down thinking…?  https://smileeachmoment.wordpress.com/2013/05/30/favorite-places-taize/ 

One thought on “Favorite Places: Taizé

Leave a Reply

