Memories: India 2013

Exactly a year ago I lived in Baroda, India, at this point. I experienced the culture shock of my life, met amazing people, made great friends and unforgettable memories. I can doubtlessly say that the internship with the Blue Bird Foundation and my nine-week-adventure in India has changed my life. Well, everything we experience somewhat changes us but I feel like the variety of people I met, especially my friends not only from India but all over the world, and the talks we had during our stay have had a huge impact on the way I see the world today.

That’s why I’d like to say a huge Thank you to all those who have shaped me past summer. I’m thinking of you and am quite sure we’ll meet again at some point in life.

“Travel is more than the seeing of sights; it is a change that goes on, deep and permanent, in the ideas of living.” – Miriam Beard

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Vor genau einem Jahr lebte ich gerade in Baroda, Indien. Ich habe dort den Kulturschock meines Lebens erlebt, bin wundervollen Menschen begegnet, Freundschaften geschlossen und unvergessliche Momente erlebt. Ich kann zweifelsfrei sagen, dass das Praktikum bei der Blue Bird Foundation und mein neunwöchiges Abenteuer in Indien mein Leben verändert haben. Naja, alles, was wir erleben, beeinflusst und verändert uns irgendwie. Trotzdem habe ich das Gefühl, dass die vielen Menschen, denen ich während meiner Reise begegnen durfte, vor allem meine Freunde aus Indien und allen Winkeln dieser Erde, mich nachhaltig geprägt haben. Vor allem die vielen Gespräche, die wir geführt haben, haben mich tief beeindruckt und wirken bis heute nach.

Deshalb möchte ich Danke sagen an all jene, denen ich vergangenen Sommer begegnen durfte und die mich auf einem Teil meines Lebensweges begleitet haben. Ich bin mir sicher, dass wir uns irgendwo und irgendwann wiedersehen werden.

Leave a Reply

