Belated Monday Munchies: Vegan Chocolate Muffins

Better late than never: here they come, this week’s monday munchies.

Two friends of mine, Jessi and Jonas, will both leave for a semester abroad soon. He will live in Sweden, she will live and study in Poland until next Spring. Wishing them all the best on their farewell party past sunday I baked one of my all time favorites: easy to make yet delicious vegan chocolate muffins.

The recipe:

150 g Margarine
100 g Sugar
2 Tbs Vanilla Sugar
2 Egg substitutes (2 Tbs Soy flour + 4 Tbs Water)
2 Tbs Baking poweder
30 g dark baking cocoa
1 Pinch of salt
12 Tbs Milk
200 g Flour
100 g Dark chocolate, cut in small pieces

Since I’m not a big fan of all that “Add this, then that und finally add this and that…”, I just add ALL ingredients and stir them until the dough is smooth. Put in pans, bake for about 20 to 25 minutes at 175 degrees celsius.

For this outcome, I doubled the ingredients and got one hears and about 12 muffins.


 

14-08-12_monday_munchies_vegan_chocolate_muffins_farewwell

Vegane Schokomuffins und ein Herz für Jessi und Jonas

Besser spät als nie: die dieswöchigen Monday Munchies. Meine zwei Freunde Jessi und Jonas werden bald in ihre Auslandssemester nach Polen und Schweden aufbrechen. Um ihnen auf ihrer Abschiedsparty am Sonntag nur das Beste zu wünschen, habe ich eines meiner Lieblingsrezepte rausgekramt: einfach zu backende und gleichzeitig köstliche vegane Schokomufins.

Das Rezept habe ich Frau Schuld wird vegan gemoppst. Hier findet ihr das Rezept für die Muffins.

Da ich persönlich kein großer Fan von “Nimm zuerst dies, dann füge das hinzu und schließlich vermenge es mit jenem…”, habe ich einfach alle Zutaten in die Schüssel gekippt und den Teig dann verrührt, bis er glatt war.

Am Sonntag habe ich das Rezept verdoppelt und daraus ein Herz und etwa 12 Muffins erhalten.

Leave a Reply

