Moments like this

I am now in Vadodara, Indien, for exactly a week. The first few days were the hardest in my entire life. The culture shock, troubles with AIESEC, homesickness, and a lot of other things just overwhelmed me. I even thought about coming home a few weeks earlier…However, I feel good by now. I made great friends, am part of a great team at The Blue Bird Foundation and am looking forward to traveling through India and have countless great experiences. Considering this, I can already smile about my first sadness – it is over now and I am looking forward to fabulous 7 more weeks in India! In the end, everything will be just fine!

Ich bin jetzt seit genau einer Woche in Vadodara in Indien. Die ersten Tage hier waren die schwersten meines bisherigen Lebens. Der Kulturschock, der Stress mit AIESEC, Heimweh und ein Haufen anderer Kleinigkeiten haben mich zunächst etwas aus der Bahn geworfen und an meine persönlichen Grenzen gebracht. Ich zog sogar in Betracht, schon ein paar Wochen früher wieder zurück zu kommen.
Doch wie dem auch sei: mir geht es jetzt gut. Ich habe die Anlaufschwierigkeiten ueberwunden, bereits tolle neue Freundschaften geschlossen und bin Teil eines fantastischen Teams in der Blue Bird Foundation. Ich freue mich auf meine bevorstehenden Reisen durch Indien und weitere spannende, lehrreiche 7 Wochen in diesem Land. Mit diesem guten Gefuehl kann ich ueber meine Sorgen der ersten Tage bereits schmunzeln. Am Ende wird immer alles gut!

One thought on “Moments like this

  1. Hi Laura, Sorry to hear of your rough times, it is disappointing. Problems that were not expected. It will get better! Hang in there. You will get through it with your friends, there is strength in numbers, focus on your goals.

    Like

Leave a Reply

