Like List: Summer

Since there are great things to do throughout all seasons, I do not have a favorite one. However, I would like to share with you what I love about the summer. It came to my mind when I did some inline skating last week and enjoyed my mini vacation in my parent’s backyard yesterday.

  • Ice cream and fresh fruits
  • Light clothes, dresses and skirts
  • The sun
  • Outings on my inline skates or bike
  • Coming home from a party at sunrise and not needing a jacket
  • Barbecues
  • Playing pool games with my baby cousin (2)
  • Hanging out at the park
  • Having the best motivation to get my university stuff done: do something fun outside as soon as the work is finished
  • It’s vacation season
  • The flowers in my grandparents’ backyard

What do you like most about the summer?
*******************************************************************

Ich habe keine Lieblingsjahreszeit, weil es während jeder einzelnen  wundervolle Dinge zu tun gibt. Trotzdem möchte ich mit euch teilen, was ich am Sommer besonders mag. Es kam mir in den Sinn, als ich vergangene Woche auf Inlinern dem Sonnenuntergang entgegen fuhr und ich gestern einen Miniurlaub im Garten meiner Eltern verbrachte.

  • Eis und frisches Obst
  • Luftige Kleidung, Kleider und Röcke
  • Die Sonne
  • Ausflüge auf Inlinern oder dem Rad
  • Von einer Party nach Hause kommen, wenn die Sonne bereits wieder aufgeht, und keine Jacke brauchen
  • Grillpartys
  • Planschbecken-Spiele mit meiner Cousine (2)
  • Nachmittage und Abende im Park
  • Die beste Motivation mit dem Unikram fertig zu werden: die Aussicht auf Sonne, sobald alles geschafft ist
  • Es ist Urlaubszeit
  • Die Blumen im Garten meiner Großeltern

Was mögt ihr am Sommer am liebsten?

One thought on “Like List: Summer

Leave a comment