Like List: Festivals

I have spent the majority of last week at Rock am Ring, the biggest festival for rock music in Germany. Let me tell you just this one thing: festivals aren’t for the faint-hearted. It’s all about camping, music and enjoying yourself. This is what i personally love about festivals:

  • Enjoying the sun and getting tanned
  • Getting muddy since the camp sites are only meadows
  • Playing fun games (although I always turn out to be quite bad at flunky ball)
  • Getting to see a ton of great concerts and your favorite bands
    My favorites this year: 30 Seconds to Mars, The Killers, Fettes Brot, Paramore, Volbeat, Papa Roach, Simple Plan
  • Festival Flirts
  • Hanging out with my friends
  • Meeting new people by walking around the camp site
  • Eating only “healthy” stuff such as cornflakes, cookies and fast food for five days in a row
  • Participating in spontaneous fun activities. this year: a Holi festival of colors flash mob
  • Having a shower and snuggling in your cozy bed after five days of only a minimum of personal hygiene and a lack of sleep

The links lead to my favorite concerts and videos of this year’s festival on youtube.

I will upload some of the pictures I have taken by the end of the week when I got my camera cable.

Rock am Ring SWR3 promotion picture

Rock am Ring SWR3 promotion picture

Leave a Reply

